How to delete a venue

You may wish to delete a venue in MyHallWizard, for example, if you were using it to test something out, or if you wish to cancel your account.

BEFORE DELETING YOUR VENUE: Deleting a venue will delete all your bookings, customers, invoices, payments, rooms and price lists from the system. Therefore, before deleting your venue, please go to the Reports section and export any data you wish to keep. If there is data you wish to keep which you cannot access via a Report, please send a request to support@hallwizard.com and we will be happy to download the data for you.

1. Change the current venue to the venue you wish to delete, by selecting it in the venue menu, and making sure it’s name is being displayed in the navigation bar.

2. Now from the venue menu, select Venue Settings

3. In the Venue Settings screen, scroll to the bottom to find the Delete Venue pane. There is a button you can use to delete the venue.

WARNING: Deleting a venue will delete all your bookings, customers, invoices, payments, rooms and price lists from the system, and will cancel your subscription.

If you delete a venue by mistake, please contact us as quickly as possible, so we can reinstate the venue. You may also need to take out a new subscription for the venue.