I accidentally invoiced a cancelled booking

This can happen if the booking was cancelled after the invoice had already been sent. It could also happen where a group did not meet one week of a repeated booking, but you forgot to remove the booking before sending the invoice.

Resolving this issue, is very easy:

  1. Create a new invoice for the customer – Go to Invoices in the navigation bar, then click New Invoice. Select the customer, and complete the other fields to create the invoice.
  2. Add a line to reverse the incorrect booking – On the invoice click Add Invoice Line.

3, Enter the credit into the Add Invoice Line dialog with your own description. Enter the amount as a negative number.